Meet Our Team

The Tax Foundation is the nation’s leading independent tax policy nonprofit. Since 1937, our principled, insightful, and engaged experts have informed smarter tax policy at the federal, state, and global levels. To request a speaker at your upcoming event, click the link below.

Adam Hoffer

Director of Excise Tax Policy

Alan Cole

Senior Economist

Alex Durante


Alex Mengden

Global Policy Analyst

Alex Muresianu

Policy Analyst

Bridgette Price

Donor Services Administrator

Cecilia Perez Weigel

European Policy and Outreach Associate

Cody Kallen

Resident Fellow

Colby Pastre

Vice President of Marketing and Communications

Dan Carvajal

Senior Designer and Producer

Daniel Bunn

President and CEO

Daniel Creme

Manager of Corporate Relations

Erica York

Senior Economist, Research Manager

Garrett Watson

Senior Policy Analyst, Modeling Manager

Huaqun Li

Senior Economist

Jared Walczak

Vice President of State Projects

John Murrill

Research Software Developer

Josh Jaye

Senior Director of External Relations

Katherine Loughead

Senior Policy Analyst

Kevin Kaufman

Marketing Manager

Kyle Hulehan

Marketing Associate

Manish Bhatt

Senior Policy Analyst

Michael Vogler

Senior Officer, Development and Partnerships

Mike Ressegue

Chief of Staff

Noah Peterson


Scott Hodge

President Emeritus & Senior Policy Advisor

Sean Bray

Director of European Policy

Stephen J. Entin

Senior Fellow Emeritus

Timothy Vermeer

Senior Policy Analyst

Tyler Parks

Manager of Government Relations

Whitney Evans

Vice President of Development

William McBride

Vice President of Federal Tax Policy & Stephen J. Entin Fellow in Economics

Zoe Callaway

Manager of Education and Outreach

Join Our Team

Join one of the most effective policy think tanks in the nation. Be part of a talented and dynamic team passionate about working with policymakers on both sides of the aisle to improve lives through smarter tax policy.