Today is Tax Freedom Day for Arkansas, Kentucky, North Dakota and South Carolina

April 3, 2010

Tax Freedom Day – the date on which Americans will have worked long enough to have earned enough money to pay this year’s tax obligations at the federal, state and local levels – falls on April 3, 2010 for residents of Arkansas, Kentucky, North Dakota and South Carolina. The date for all Americans will be Friday, April 9, 2010.

Residents of both Arkansas (38th), North Dakota (39th), South Carolina (40th) and Kentucky (41st) had to work 93 days into the year in order to earn enough money to pay their combined federal, state and local taxes, 6 days shorter than the national average of 99 days.

More on Arkansas here

More on Kentucky here

More on North Dakota here

More on South Carolina here

Related Articles